Featured Books & Authors

Savannah Mae’s Top 10 Picks from 2013

I get tons of review requests and tons of support and love from my following. I pride myself on taking my time to savor the books that are presented to me for review. While I do admit to checking out what others have to say on websites like Amazon.com, I do not let them hinder my own opinions when it comes down to writing my own review. My personal thoughts are my own and I realize that every book is not going to be my style or the next person’s for that matter. I always stay true to myself and it may take me forever to get through the current list of submissions that I have but I know in due time I will get there.

I have been asked along the way what makes me “qualified” to review books. My answer to this question is simple. I am a consumer. I have an opinion. In all honesty, it’s all a matter of opinion. I never did understand why authors get upset when they get a review that they don’t like. Take the good with the bad and keep it moving. Just don’t forget to smile!

I decided to reflect on 2013 and just mention some of the titles that I have read. Each of the books I am going to list are great reads but even better than that, the authors are awesome people themselves! What more can you ask for!!

Without further adieu and in no particular order are my Top 10 Picks of 2013

Secrets of the Other Side by Eric Gober
Fiction: Gay/Lesbian

Slave Graves by Thomas Hollyday
Fiction: Mystery

White Leaves (E.L.F. Vol 1) by M.P. Ness
Fiction: Fantasy


The Risen Dawning
by Marie F. Crow
Fiction: Horror


Xianne: A Comedy of Cultures Volume One by Jayce Grayson
Fiction: Humor/Novel

The Dead Years by Jeff Olah
Fiction: Horror

Monster by Ben Burgess, Jr
Fiction: Novel/Urban Fiction

The Silver Sphere by Michael Dadich
Fiction: Fantasy

Innocent Monsters by Barbarah Doherty
Fiction: Novel

Voices of the Soul (Soul Seers #1) by Rene Folsom
Fiction: Paranormal Romance

One thought on “Savannah Mae’s Top 10 Picks from 2013

  1. Pingback: Guess who made the list? | Marie F Crow

Comment Below!

