Book Review / Religion | Spirituality

Book Review: The Threaded Gem Adventure by Malana Ashlie

TheThreadedGemAdventureThe Threaded Gem Adventure: or How to connect the Jewels in your life” by Malana Ashlie started out pretty slow for me. I was not sure if I was going to connect with the book at first. It was a fast read and after a while I started getting into what the author was trying to convey to the reader.

Malana Ashlie had the idea of celebrating her birthday and asked her friends to send a bead that spoke to them about who she was to them. I love the idea! We are connected and it never ceases to amaze me when I see something that reminds me of someone I love how it makes me feel-really special in fact.

I would love to take that project on and see what sentiment the objects could portray about me to each of my friends and family members that would participate.

Here is the bottom line about this little book. I believe books find us rather than the other way around. I am glad I read this book. When someone is able to send out a heart-felt message as Malana Ashlie did with me, I will recommend reading the book if you like to create with beads.

The Threaded Gem Adventure: or How to connect the Jewels in your life
Malana Ashlie
CreateSpace
ISBN: 9781490920160
Reviewed by JR for Say What? Savannah Mae

Comment Below!

